We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

biarritz surf school

York
Level Contributor
5 posts
8 reviews
Save Topic
biarritz surf school

hey there, my wife and I are hitting up Biarritz for a week at the start of July and were thinking of getting a surf lesson or two. All the schools seem to be the same price so I was wondering if anybody could recommend 1 for absolute beginners?

Also can abody say what the night life is like?

cheers!

Biarritz, France
Destination Expert
for Biarritz, San Sebastian - Donostia, Basque Country
Level Contributor
5,474 posts
485 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: biarritz surf school

Biarritz Surf Training: www.surftraining.com

and Le Bague Basque: www.vaguebasque.fr

are both listed on Magic Seaweed, a well known surfing website. So I would go with either of these.

I do an eyeball surf report for said website starting tomorrow. You can see it and keep an eye on the conditions approaching your holiday here:

biarritzairporttransfers.com/biarritz-surf-r…

Night life in Biarritz is excellent. There are several colleges and universities so there is plenty of choice of bars and clubs.

York
Level Contributor
5 posts
8 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: biarritz surf school

brilliant, thanks for your reply, I'll definitely choose one of those 2 as magicseaweed seems like it knows what is on about!

Your website is pretty cool aswell- I'll have a look again to check the conditions a bit closer to the time!

Biarritz, France
Destination Expert
Level Contributor
5,474 posts
485 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: biarritz surf school

No worries. Shame you are not here this weekend, the surf is looking excellent.

Toronto, Canada
1 post
Save Reply
4. Re: biarritz surf school

Does anyone have information/reviews of Paradise Surf school in Biarritz? Thanks

Edited: 10:01 pm, June 12, 2013