We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Info on Bordeaux

Birmingham
1 post
Save Topic
Info on Bordeaux

Hi I'm studying French for my A-levels and one of the tasks I've been set is to research a area of France in detail including finding information on tourism, employment, industry, and population. The area I have chosen is Bordeaux but I have found it hard to find the detailed information that I need as I don't really know where to look. I would appreciate any information or guidence. Thanks

Mérignac, France
1 post
Save Reply
1. Re: Info on Bordeaux

Hello!

I understand your plight in finding information about the city itself: most guidebooks I've encountered include about 4 pages (pictures included) on the city and then branch out to the wineries. I did, however, find a nice book about the city itself at the Tourist Office called "Bordeaux: Aspects of Aquitaine", which they sell for 7 euros. It covers the town rather extensively for tourism and architecture beginning with a brief history of the city. They may also have stats about the population and industry, but you may have more luck contacting the Chamber of Commerce:

Chambre de Commerce et d'Industrie

12 pl Bourse

33076 Bordeaux

FRANCE

05 56 79 50 00 (country code for France = 33, and take off the 1st "0" when calling from outside France)

fax : .05 56 81 80 45

Mail : bourse@bordeaux.cci.fr

Office de Tourisme

12 cours 30 Juillet

33000 BORDEAUX

05 56 00 66 00

fax : 05 56 00 66 01

www.bordeaux-tourisme.com

Good luck!

Manchester, England
1 post
Save Reply
2. Re: Info on Bordeaux

Hello 'Jenner'