We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dublin Layover Duration

Which Dublin hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
Level Contributor
6 posts
3 reviews
Save Topic
Dublin Layover Duration

Hi All,

First time posting here, but I have searched the forums and have found similar (but not the same) question as I have.

I plan on booking a flight from Gran Canaria to Dublin on December 20th. The flight leaves Gran Canaria at 6:55am and arrives in Dublin at 11:25am via Ryanair. The next flight would be from Dublin to Manchester which departs Dublin at 12:45 and arrives in Manchester at 1:35pm also via Ryanair. My thoughts are that the hour and 25 minutes will be enough time to transfer planes (I won't have any checked bags). This is my first time flying Ryanair and first time in the Dublin airport, so I am hoping someone can confirm before I book.

My ultimate goal is to get to Newcastle, UK on Thursday, December 20 (the earlier in the day the better). The best choices seem to be flying to Manchester then train to Newcastle, or fly Edinburgh then train to Newcastle. Any thoughts or suggestions are very much welcome. Thanks!

Ventry, Ireland
Destination Expert
for Dingle Peninsula
Level Contributor
7,229 posts
125 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Dublin Layover Duration

Without checked bags you should be okay, provided your Gran Canaria flight is not overly delayed. Ryanair are a point to point airline and take no responsibility for missed connections

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 posts
2 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Dublin Layover Duration