We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

OK, Now you are freaking me out! Ireland???

Texas
Level Contributor
16 posts
Save Topic
OK, Now you are freaking me out! Ireland???

I've been reading these posts and I have to tell you guys/gals that I'm getting a bit worried. About a year ago, I talked my roommate into going with me to Ireland. We are going 3/05. I've done all the trip planning and research; she is going on me purely on my word. OMG...what have I done?

I don't mean to sound idiotic, but I am a full-time student and she's a nurse and this is a huge trip for both of us. Me, 'cause I'm just poor and her, 'cause she would never plan something like this for herself.

I am not looking for love, but I sure don't want to go there and feel uncomfortable. President Bush is pretty much a dope (hey, we had him for Governor, remember), but the enormity of politics, with all its vast machinations and intriques, are a little much for me. I would not have chosen to go to war and I cannot say that I support it, but I am an American.

So, any advice? Should I spend my hard-earned dollars in another country? Am I going to get spit on or something? I cannot EVEN tell my roommate about this...OMG.

I just want to breathe the air and stand on the cliffs...so, I'm a nudnik...lol...

cali
6 posts
Save Reply
1. Re: OK, Now you are freaking me out! Ireland???

there is nothing wron with Ireland. as long as you are easy going and know how to have fun you will have a great trip. I go at least once a year.

Texas
Level Contributor
16 posts
Save Reply
2. Re: OK, Now you are freaking me out! Ireland???

Thank you for your note. I appreciate it very much. Alot of work has gone into this bad boy, so....and I'm pretty easy going, so....I'm keeping my fingers crossed!

Texas
Level Contributor
16 posts
Save Reply