We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Student Discounts

Grand Rapids...
Level Contributor
214 posts
76 reviews
Save Topic
Student Discounts

Does anyone know if a US college id would qualify you for a student discount in Ireland?

Mentioned in this post
Ireland
Ireland
Europe
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
137 posts
31 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Student Discounts

I wouldn't count on it. Ask in your college about getting an international student ID.

Grand Rapids...
Level Contributor
214 posts
76 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Student Discounts

Bummer. I hate spending $ to save $ but there is a bit of savings to be had with the student discounts.

Boston...
Level Contributor
76 posts
17 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Student Discounts

In my experience, there were a number of times I was asked if I was a student, and I replied yes however I do not have an international student ID card, and then was given the discount any way. I think it will depend on where you are, and each time I did not first say I was a student, it was a question asked of me.

Western Ireland...
Destination Expert
for Southport, Connemara, County Clare, Portumna
Level Contributor
19,986 posts
69 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: Student Discounts

Some discounts available

www.shannonregiontourism.ie/25DiscountCard/

www.cultureheritageireland.com/index.php

Grand Rapids...
Level Contributor
214 posts
76 reviews
Save Reply
5. Re: Student Discounts

Thanks!

Grand Rapids...
Level Contributor
214 posts
76 reviews
Save Reply
6. Re: Student Discounts

Now that our trip is over, I thought it might be helpful to post updates to some of my questions from the pretrip planning.