We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Concerns Buying Titanic Tickets Online

Which Belfast hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
Las Vegas, Nevada
3 posts
Save Topic
Concerns Buying Titanic Tickets Online

Hi there,

My son and I are going to Belfast in mid-July for a quick one-day/night stop. The one area we want to go to is the Titanic Exhibit. However, when I went on their site to buy tickets, their site has a graphic showing it's secure, but the site (shown within the URL or using my browser to tell me) is not secure. And this is on the page where I enter my credit card information.

I'm a web designer so I know that that site should be secure if it's carrying information like this.

Here's the link: titanicbelfast.com/Navigation/…Bookings.aspx

I guess what I'm wondering is if we go on a Sunday (first thing in the morning) whether we'll have a hard time getting in if we don't buy the tickets online. I'd honestly rather call them and buy them over the phone than put my information into an unsecure site.

Thanks for your input!

Lisburn, United...
Level Contributor
817 posts
17 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Concerns Buying Titanic Tickets Online

If I remember correctly, this was raised before, either on here or on moneysavingexpert.com. As far as I recall, the outcome was that if you actually go into the booking process itself, it's done through HTTPS.

I've just gone through as far as their payment page, and there's a big notice on it saying it's SSL secured, but still no padlock on the browser. However, I definitely do seem to recall someone saying that it's secure, but it's just some quirk of how the site is designed that means it doesn't show the padlock. I could be wrong though.

Lisburn, United...
Level Contributor
817 posts
17 reviews
Save Reply