We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Things to do in Norwich???

Which Norwich hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
Biggleswade, United...
Level Contributor
95 posts
Save Topic
Things to do in Norwich???

Im a student at UEA but there never seems to be anything good happening in Norwich! My sister goes to uni in Oxford and she always seems to be going to some festival or event of some kind! Does anyone know of any events or fun things to do during the week or at the weekend.

Any suggestions much appreciated!

Guildford, England
Level Contributor
5,357 posts
16 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Things to do in Norwich???

Have you tried the cinema, theatre, gigs, clubs, bowling, student union, sports park, the literary festival, student clubs (all interests catered for or form your own club)? My daughter is at UEA and never seems to be lacking in things to do.

There is lots out there just have a hunt around. Here is a link to the tourist office web-site which will give you an idea of what is on offer on your doorstep.

visitnorfolk.co.uk/norfolk/norfolk-norwich.a…

Gt Yarmouth England
6 posts
1 review
Save Reply
2. Re: Things to do in Norwich???

Don't think you've been looking very hard - always loads on offer in the city.

Suggest you buy the Eastern Daily Press on a Friday as it contains a realy useful events guide.

Also try the Arts Centre on St Benedict s or the Playhouse.

Biggleswade, United...
Level Contributor
95 posts
Save Reply
3. Re: Things to do in Norwich???

There's only so many times you can go bowling and the cinema! The theatre is closed and never seems to be anything good on there anyway! Ive done the clubs and gigs. Im looking for things to do during the day. I looked on the county counsil website and the only event they had was a dog show!!!! Fun!!