We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Heathrow airport to bayswater

Which London hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
Sliema, Malta
Level Contributor
19 posts
9 reviews
Save Topic
Heathrow airport to bayswater

Hi guys,

This month im flying from Malta to heathrow. its my first time traveling alone and even my first time visiting London.

Meanwhile I would like to travel from Heathrow airport to bayswater via Tube since renting a taxi costs me around 80 euros. Do you guys think its possible to travel via tube from the airport to baywater?

If Yes, do you think its complicated ? beacuse im a little bit worried of getting lost and ending up some other place.

Thanks and Regards

:) Andrew

Vancouver, Canada
Destination Expert
for London
Level Contributor
54,617 posts
15 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Heathrow airport to bayswater

Heathrow to Bayswater on the Underground isn't very straightforward, but if you're willing to use the Underground and a bus you may find the journey fairly easy.

Where in Bayswater are you staying, please?

Sliema, Malta
Level Contributor
19 posts
9 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Heathrow airport to bayswater

iam staying in Phoneix Hotel near bayswater underground.

thanks

Bingley, United...
Destination Expert
for Edinburgh
Level Contributor
31,663 posts
Save Reply
3. Re: Heathrow airport to bayswater

Assuming it's near Bayswater Tube station the main problem is that if you have luggage then you have to change Tube train twice though it doesn't cost any more and the changes are simple

a) Take Tube to Hammersmith & get off

b) Walk to adjacent platform (2-3 metres walk)

c) Take District Line Tube to Earls Court

d) Wait at same platform

e) Take District Line Tube to Bayswater

I know it says "District Line" twice but if you look at a Tube map you'll see why