We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best location for ariel view of Liverpool?

Which Liverpool hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
77 posts
15 reviews
Save Topic
Best location for ariel view of Liverpool?

Hi,

I'm an amateur photographer and will be in Liverpool this weekend. I'd like to get a nice ariel shot of Liverpool.

Where is best for ariel views of the city -Radio City tower, Anglician Church,Big Wheel, West Tower etc?

At the Anglician Church I presume there's no glass window to interfere with getting the photo and it's slightly away from the rest of the city so it might be a good location?

Thanks,

Patrick.

UK
Destination Expert
for North Wales
Level Contributor
4,799 posts
59 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Best location for ariel view of Liverpool?

Anglican Cathedral

Panaramic 34 restaurant

Get a window seat on the port side of the aircraft coming into Liverpool and starboard leaving

Depending on the approach / deparure you might fly over the river and get the chance of a shot or two it you have it covered in the above post.

Liverpool
Destination Expert
for Liverpool
Level Contributor
2,391 posts
37 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Best location for ariel view of Liverpool?

The radio city tower/building used to do tours, this would be an ideal building for panoramic shots of Liverpool

Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
77 posts
15 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Best location for ariel view of Liverpool?

Thanks, but as it's downtown would I be missing out on some of the views as I'd be 'in' the middle of it?

Liverpool, United...
Destination Expert
for Liverpool
Level Contributor
14,777 posts
74 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: Best location for ariel view of Liverpool?