We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riviere Towans or Gwithian Sands Chalet Park?

Sheffield, United...
3 posts
Save Topic
Riviere Towans or Gwithian Sands Chalet Park?

We have found some lovely chalet but can not decide between Riviere Towans which has sea views - and hopefully sunsets and Gwithian Sands which is small chalet park with just 30 chalet next to dunes, which looks really lovely spot but do not think it will have any views.

We have a 2 and 5yr and main concern is walk (and back) over dunes to the beach and also sitting outside chalet in evening relaxing. Can anyone help as this is our first trip to this area?

Thank you

Potters Bar, United...
Level Contributor
903 posts
83 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Riviere Towans or Gwithian Sands Chalet Park?

Hi, I am not an expert on either park, however I can picture where they are and in the great realm of things there not that far from each other area wise! I have however wandered aimlessly around those Dunes with 3 little ones......whilst initially It's fun, it did on the third trip get a lot of "do we have to" "I can't carry my bucket/spade/bag)" I'm tired I'm hot moans and groans whilst trying to find your way back to where you had come from!!!!! On a very hot end of day it can get wearing.....trust me ;-)

If one has seaviews and easier access to this beautiful stretch of sands then go for that one!!!

I would also reccomended catching the branchline train from Hayle/St.Erth to St.Ives....you will all enjoy the experience and views and will save trying to find somewhere to park!

Enjoy....Caz

Lichfield
Level Contributor
1,262 posts
91 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Riviere Towans or Gwithian Sands Chalet Park?

Hi