We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

st ives holiday village

cleethorpes
Level Contributor
39 posts
3 reviews
Save Topic
st ives holiday village

can anybody change my mind.... booked a hol with john fowler 1st aug to st ives hol village. didnt read reviews til now and it has put me off!!!!! any1 been that can put my mind at rest cos really dont want to go now!! paid 660 4 it and can not cancel.

Bodmin, United...
Destination Expert
for Cornwall
Level Contributor
12,573 posts
81 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: st ives holiday village

Oh no, you were looking forward to your break now you're dreading it! I have no experience of this holiday village, so can't comment, but I notice the reviews are mixed, with some very positive ones recently. As you can't cancel, why not just go with a positive attitude, and if it is horrible, then by all means complain, see if you can get things improved, but remember, you are in a beautiful part of the country, you don't need to be on site any longer than to sleep really, you can explore your surroundings, have some time on the beach, take some time to visit places of interest.

A holiday a lot of the time s what you make it, if you make the best of things, then it's got to be better than being grumpy cos things aren't right.

Am sure you'll have a brilliant time, fingers crossed for the weather for you!!

cleethorpes
Level Contributor
39 posts
3 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: st ives holiday village

yeh thats what i was thinking.... but dont wanna travel 430 miles and have a really rubbish hol!!! i have been to cornwall b4 and really enjoyed it... it is a lovely place!!!

Liverpool
Level Contributor
1 post
5 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: st ives holiday village