We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Photo locations

Kingston-upon-Hull...
Level Contributor
1,085 posts
78 reviews
Save Topic
Photo locations

I am visiting Rethymnon, staying fairly close to the old town, but with a car, in August. Its a family hol, but I am a landscape photographer, so will take my camera, I am looking for recomendations of specific phot locations, especially panoramas, easily reachable by car. I will be particularly looking for places to shoot at and before sunrise (6-7am) within 20 mins drive of Rethymnon. :) Sunrise at the end of August ia about 15 degree north of due east, so north facing coastlines as well as n.e or east are perfect. I use google streetview in te UK, but I only have a vertical satellite view for crete.

West Yorkshire...
Level Contributor
1,509 posts
51 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Photo locations

Not a photographer, I use my phone for photos! Last year we stayed in a mountain village about 15 mins drive from Rethymnon - Roussospiti. The view from the taverna was stunning down to the sea, don't think they will be open so early, but if you want sunset shots, I can recommend the food and costs a lot less than down in Rethymnon.

viamichelin.co.uk/web/…

Rethymnon, Greece
Destination Expert
for Crete
Level Contributor
2,569 posts
6 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Photo locations

Hi

I think I got just the perfect spot for you. Ask for the taverna Korifi. It is at the southwest edge of the town, on the top of a little hill. It is on the way from Rethymnon to Spili 1 km before the junction with the highway. That is of course a spot for a photo of the town as well as the photo of the sunrise.

Have a look of the spot: https:/…