We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Krabi or Phuket better for relaxing.

Petaling Jaya...
Level Contributor
3 posts
3 reviews
Save Topic
Krabi or Phuket better for relaxing.

I'm planning to go traveling in Thailand. But I'm kinda wondering where should I to go whether krabi or Phuket for relaxing. Beach and cheap are most recommended. I'm going alone and it's my first time traveling to oversea. Thanks a lot!

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
143 posts
4 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Krabi or Phuket better for relaxing.

From my own research . Krabi is the place to relax . Thats what we doing ourselves

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
143 posts
4 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Krabi or Phuket better for relaxing.

koh lanta

Brisbane, Australia
Destination Expert
for Chiang Mai
Level Contributor
10,196 posts
46 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Krabi or Phuket better for relaxing.

Krabi for sure.

Poulton Le Fylde...
Destination Expert
for Khao Lak, Khao Sok National Park
Level Contributor
43,221 posts
100 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: Krabi or Phuket better for relaxing.

There are places on both where you can relax. Since you have posted on the Railay Beach forum and depending on when you are thinking of going, Railay is neither relaxing or cheap! I are that Ko Lanta is more relaxing than both with a good range of budget options.

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
2,525 posts
97 reviews
Save Reply
5. Re: Krabi or Phuket better for relaxing.

Just back from my 3rd time in Railay. We usually go in low season when it is a lot quieter and very relaxing. Right now it is quite hectic with a lot of long tail boats doing day trips from Ao Nang.

That said it is still a very beautiful spot with the surrounding limestone karsts towering over you.