We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ferry from Bali to Senggigi????

Geelong Australia
Level Contributor
17 posts
47 reviews
Save Topic
Ferry from Bali to Senggigi????

Hi.

We are 2 couples about 50 y.o. travelling from Bali to Senggigi in early June 2013. I am looking for any tips re a safe ferry service from Bali (we will probably stay in Tubun or Sanur on arrival) to Senggigi. Prefer late morning early afternoon departure. Any details re providers, schedule, pricing etc would be appreciated.

Thanks,

Rod

Lombok, Indonesia
Level Contributor
8,312 posts
5 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Ferry from Bali to Senggigi????

You will need to use one of the air services for an afternoon crossing to Lombok. They are reasonably priced, and offer a quicker transit than the Fastboats, certainly so if going to Senggigi, and especially so from South Bali departure points so south Lombok or central west coast Lombok destinations

A Taxi to Senggigi is around Rp140,000 on the meter, plus the Airport Service Charge (levied on arriving passengers exiting the airport by taxi.

So expect to pay around Rp157,000.

Trip time is around 1h 10m to 1h 20m.

There is also an airconditioned (late model) Airport bus service (DAMRI).

It is Rp25,000 per passenger and trip time is up to 2 h (it takes a llonger route and goes via the DAMRI depot and sometimes also stops at the Mandalika Bus Terminal if there are passengers on board who wish to get off there.

Here is a list of the airlines operating services to Lombok (LOP)

Services from Bali to Lombok are marked with a ✯ :

❀ : Air Asia http://www.airasia.com/id/en/home.page (KUL)

❀ : Citilink www.citilink.co.id/change_language/set/en (SUB)

❀ : Batavia Air http://www.batavia-air.com/etiket/ (CGK [via SUB], and SUB)

❀ : Garuda Indonesia http://www.garuda-indonesia.com (DPS, CGK, UPG, SUB). (Also single stop, singler ticketed international destinations using Garuda domestic and international routes, and Etihad route/codeshares)

✯ : Indonesia Air Transport http://www.indonesia-air.com/ (DPS) [operating for TransNusa]

✯ : Merpati Airlines http://www.merpati.co.id/ (BMU, DPS, SUB [via DPS], SWQ)

❀ : LionAir http://www2.lionair.co.id/ (CGK, DPS, SUB) (Also single stop, singler ticketed international destinations on the Lion Air domestic and International network)

❀ : Nordwind Airlines http://www.nordwindairlines.ru/?lang_id=1 (OVB Novosibirsk-Tolmachevo (Siberia) [seasonal])

✯ : Sky Aviation http://www.sky-aviation.co.id/ (DPS, LBJ [Flores])

❀ : Silk Air http://www.silkair.com/mbe/en_UK/ (SIN) [code shares with KLM, Garuda, Malaysian Airlines and Singapore Airlines]

✯ : TransNusa http://www.transnusa.co.id/ (DPS, [and NTB destinations via DPS])

✯ : Trigana http://www.trigana-air.com/html/module.php (DPS) [operating for TransNusa]

✯ : Wings Abadi Air (Lion Air) http://www2.lionair.co.id/ (DPS, SUB [and NTB destinations via DPS])

senggigi
4 posts
2 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Ferry from Bali to Senggigi????

Marina Srikandi has a new route from Bali (padang Bay) to Lombok (senggigi), I did trip from senggigi to padang bay at 23 dec 2012, the boat leave at 11.00, the weather during that day was perfect, it takes about 1 hour 15 minutes to 1 hour 30 minutes (depends on the weather), I had a great experience with this company. They have pick up and drop out service (its still free of charge at that time).

Price for ticket is 250,000,- rupiah / person (including pick up)

This route is very useful for me, because its cheaper than by plane.

3. Re: Ferry from Bali to Senggigi????

-:- Message from TripAdvisor staff -:-

This topic has been closed to new posts due to inactivity. We hope you'll join the conversation by posting to an open topic or starting a new one.

To review the TripAdvisor Forums Posting Guidelines, please follow this link: http://www.tripadvisor.com/pages/forums_posting_guidelines.html

We remove posts that do not follow our posting guidelines, and we reserve the right to remove any post for any reason.

Removed on: 12:15 am, January 09, 2014