We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Montreal 14 day Trip

Which Montreal hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
Springville, Utah
Level Contributor
7 posts
1 review
Save Topic
Montreal 14 day Trip

Hi everyone,

I'm planning a trip to Montreal in May for 14 days. I already have a mini Itinerary for things to do, but I feel 14 days might be too much. I'm planning on a getaway to Quebec City as well. I'm a college student and traveling on my own. Any Suggestion on how to keep myself busy during the day? Nightlife I really have no issues figuring that part out. Main reason for my trip other than a nice deserver vacation, is to practice my French as well.

Montreal
Level Contributor
3,865 posts
57 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Montreal 14 day Trip

What are your interests? You can check the green ribbon at the top of the page for "things to do"...

Montreal
Level Contributor
871 posts
3 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Montreal 14 day Trip

how about a short class or even a workshop, in French.

For example, a course in art glass (no glass blowing in May but other techniques are available)

http://www.espaceverre.qc.ca/

Or a cooking class. These range from an hour or two to much longer and you can find something for all tastes.

Museums also offer lots of workshops.

You'll practice your French, meet people and learn something new.

Springville, Utah
Level Contributor
7 posts
1 review
Save Reply
3. Re: Montreal 14 day Trip

I'm not much of an art person, like I can appreciate it but not the type to Actually make art. I love the European culture and French.

Springville, Utah
Level Contributor
7 posts
1 review
Save Reply
4. Re: Montreal 14 day Trip

Yeah, I've already check the things to do. I'm more into sports, hiking, exploring, music (concerts, clubs, etc).

Montreal
Level Contributor