We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Italian Restaurant?

San Francisco...
Level Contributor
424 posts
12 reviews
Save Topic
Best Italian Restaurant?

I'm in LOVE with lasagna and would like to know the best Italian restaurant in Vancouver with the best lasagna (and good wine)! :)

A romantic atmosphere is a plus, but not required. I'm not too fond of the same 'ole chains, so something unique would be great. Nothing to break the bank also.

Know where I can find such a place in Vancouver? I'll be staying at the Holiday Inn near Robson and we won't be renting a car.

Vancouver, bc
11 posts
Save Reply
1. Re: Best Italian Restaurant?

Hello OhCurious, I work in the restaurant industry in Vancouver and happen to be Italian so you are in luck. Chiopinos' in Yaletown is known as the top-wop reataurant, however it WILL break your bank. La tereezza is also a fine restaurant, located near denman st. There is a very touristy resaurant in gastown to which the name escapes me. but if you like my current suggestions lemme know and I shall get the name for yah.

peace'

steve

Vancouver
Level Contributor
70 posts
4 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Best Italian Restaurant?

Try Ammacord Restaurant in Yaletown.

Vancouver, Canada
Destination Expert
for Vancouver
Level Contributor
7,481 posts
19 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Best Italian Restaurant?

Incendio's is a fantastic casual Italian restaurant in Gastown, although they have a second location (a tad more romantic) on Burrard Street, just across the bridge from downtown. www.incendio.ca is their website.

I thought I'd also copy and paste Vancouver Magazine's 16th Annual Restaurant Awards Italian categories for you, as it would give you an idea of what else is out there:

Taken from www.vanmag.com/16th/restaurant_awards.html:

Best Italian Fine Dining Results