We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Suggestions for a two week trip in BC

Which British Columbia hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
Shellharbour...
Level Contributor
3 posts
50 reviews
Save Topic
Suggestions for a two week trip in BC

Hey all,

I will be landing in Vancouver on Sep 11th and I have roughly two weeks to see BC. I didn't get my hands on a guide book so I am asking fellow tripadvisors for advice.

What should I prioritise to see? Is it easy to access the main attractions by buses or should I rent a car? Are there any preferred tour operators for one or two week long bear & whale trips?

I am a photographer and interested in wildlife and beautiful landscapes.

Thanks in advance!

Elmo

Vancouver, Canada
Destination Expert
for Vancouver
Level Contributor
55,615 posts
60 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Suggestions for a two week trip in BC

Welcome to the forums ElmoEnsio ~

I'm afraid that 2 weeks in BC takes more preparation than 4 days. More like 4 months. To begin you could read the Trip Reports in the Top Questions to the right of the page, as well as the "driving from Vancouver to Calgary" article if you think you might do a loop to and from the Rockies. You could also open other topics being asked on this forum and read the replies being given - this will garner a lot if info that may help you. You could also look through the Things to Do in the green menu bar across the top of the page to see that attractions appeal to you. To get around BC you would want to rent a car. There are no 1-2 week bear or whale tours. For day trips for those, you would want to go to Vancouver Island.