We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

accommadation in banff

Reading, United...
Level Contributor
49 posts
2 reviews
Save Topic
accommadation in banff

I am holidaying in Banff next year, and I plan to stay in Banff, we would like to stay away from hotels, can people recommend to me any other accommodation tips for Banff , we are open to anything

wisconsin
Level Contributor
635 posts
98 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: accommadation in banff

We stayed at a condo we found through VRBO that we really liked. It was perfect. Any time we're staying some place more than 3 days, we book through them so we can get a kitchen or whatever other amenities we need. I've been staying at places through VRBO for several years now, and it's my favorite way to find lodging. You can find any price point you want and they even have reviews of each place just like here on Trip Advisor. We had stayed in Canmore for our base for the first week of our trip, then in Jasper for the last 3 nights, and were mighty glad we did. Banff is extremely busy. If you do stay in that area, DON'T stay anywhere that's right in Banff. I can't imagine trying to get to sleep at night, or just to simply walk out the door would be frustrating. Finding a place for lunch in Banff was painful. I've never seen so many people in one town in my entire life. I thought the water capitol of the world, the Wisconsin Dells, got busy, but there's nothing compared to the town of Banff itself. But whatever you choose, you WILL have a great time. The Rockies are now my favorite place on earth. The residents in Canada are delightful.

Rockville, MD
Level Contributor
652 posts
273 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: accommadation in banff