We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Timeshares

In cooperation with: Visit Mexico
Which Nuevo Vallarta hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
76 posts
18 reviews
Save Topic
Timeshares

I am quite new to the timeshare concept and want to learn a little more about it...primarily what is a good price?!? I have recently returned from a wonderful week-long stay at the beautiful Mayan Palace in Nuevo Vallarta and went to a timeshare presentation while I was there for the Grand Mayan property in NV. I hadn't really thought about buying into the timeshare world prior to leaving on my trip, so, needless to say, I did no homework, whatsoever, before I left. My wife and I went to the presentation, which is indeed 3-4 hours, contrary to what they tell you it being 90 minutes, and we came away with a two bedroom unit every second year, plus the extra Vacation Fair week and the golf package for 17000 dollars, giving us the option of keeping the property for 100 years and being able to will it to our children when we become too weak to crawl to the beach! Now let me say, that we definitely intend on returning to our home property as we were extremely impressed with the quality of the property, but with all purchases such as this, we are left wondering...was this a good deal! I know we have committed ourselves and cannot turn back now, but I would like to get some feedback from fellow timeshare owners at this resort as to what their "good price" was, just to be curious. I appreciate you honesty in this matter.Cheers

B.C.Canada
Destination Expert
for Riviera Nayarit
Level Contributor
11,418 posts
116 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Timeshares