We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Playa Tenacatita, the Mexican Way beach

In cooperation with: Visit Mexico
Santa Cruz, CA
2 posts
Save Topic
La Playa Tenacatita, the Mexican Way beach

I have been visiting La Playa Tenacatita for more than two years now. I suggest you know some Mexican to have a good time visiting here. Not many people around this area speak much English. I've made friends and brought them all Spanish-English electronic dictionaries. They teach me Mexican; I teach them English. You will be forever cherished if you bring electronic dictionaries. When on sale online, they are CHEAP for the return you get in the way of "special" treatment by the Mexican people.

I am about to depart for at least another three months and will be looking for a place to live either at Tenacatita or nearby. Up until now, I camp on the beach like most of the people do who visit this lovely and YET UNBLEMISHED BY FOREIGNERS spot on La Costalegre. After you get to know the people, the "pescadors" (fisherman) will bring you fresh fish. An interesting tidbit: You can watch the sun come up on one side of the double crescent beach and watch the sun go down on the other side. Try it sometime. It's great! And, when the moon is full, it's wonderful!

Tenacatita, up until last October, has not been a spot for Americans and Canadians to pull in their HUGE RVs and act like ugly Americans and Canadians. I was sad to see that it's been DISCOVERED by the "rich" foreigners.