We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sketchy shipping issue, locals advice?

In cooperation with: Visit Mexico
Which San Miguel de Allende hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
West Coast, US
Level Contributor
6 posts
50 reviews
Save Topic
Sketchy shipping issue, locals advice?

I shipped a bunch of stuff through Solutions before leaving San Miguel. They said they offered packing and shipping for my fragile pottery, other goods and several large paintings made while there. (I'm a full time artist so they do have considerable value) I paid them cash, and off I went. They said they'd pack and ship fedex and all would be well. That was nearly one month ago! I've called several times and very politely asked about my shipments. But I waited three weeks before calling at all even. The reply was "you are not our only customer! We have many, many packages to mail. And you had a lot of stuff, so we have to pack it all." A few days prior to this statement they said it was in transit and even gave me tracking numbers, which fedex said where not in motion. I feel pretty powerless from the US and am not sure what to do. They said don't worry, that they're gonna ship it. But I am worried. I've shipped from India, Guatemala, Belize and never had a situation like this. If the items where not so precious I wouldn't be so concerned... Should I be freaked out or is this a normal thing for San Miguel?

Queretaro City...
Level Contributor
14,502 posts
10 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Sketchy shipping issue, locals advice?