We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gate 1 Travel and Copper Canyon

In cooperation with: Visit Mexico
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
14 posts
4 reviews
Save Topic
Gate 1 Travel and Copper Canyon

Has anyone taken the Gate 1 Travel trip to Copper Canyon? Any comments on your trip? Thank you.

20 replies to this topic
Texas
Level Contributor
20 posts
69 reviews
Save Reply
11. Re: Gate 1 Travel and Copper Canyon

I went in March and never felt unsafe the whole trip. Our guide was great and made us feel secure.

Los Angeles...
Level Contributor
29 posts
6 reviews
Save Reply
12. Re: Gate 1 Travel and Copper Canyon

No, but if you send me a link to the itinerary you are considering, i will review it and give tips/ideas.

(I have been organizing trips to the Copper Canyon since 1999, by the way : )

Best,

Les

www.coppercanyonadventures.com

Level Contributor
57 posts
Save Reply
13. Re: Gate 1 Travel and Copper Canyon

If someone farts in the wrong direction, the State Department issues a warning. They're worse than my yenta grandmother who worries when it's cloudy outside

scottsdale, az
Level Contributor
2 posts
11 reviews
Save Reply
14. Re: Gate 1 Travel and Copper Canyon

Alex....................my thoughts exactly.....................I traveled to Guatemala and Cuba (different trips) when the state dept warned against it..............Frankly, I felt less safe when I lived in Chicago !! Just sayin..............

Mentioned in this post
Cuba
Cuba
Caribbean
Chicago
Chicago
Illinois
Port Charlotte...
4 posts
Save Reply
15. Re: Gate 1 Travel and Copper Canyon

I am hoping to do the Gate 1 trip to Copper Canyon-March 31 2018. In need of a female roomate to avoid the nasty single supplement.

Plantation
2 posts
2 reviews
Save Reply
16. Re: Gate 1 Travel and Copper Canyon