We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Flamenco Xcaret - Royal Club / Royal Club Junior Suite

In cooperation with: Visit Mexico
Which Playa del Carmen hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
409 posts
1 review
Save Topic
Grand Flamenco Xcaret - Royal Club / Royal Club Junior Suite

I have been researching for a few months now and I have a question about the Occidental Grand Xcaret Resort . I know that they have a Royal Club section but some travel sites make mention of Royal Club rooms and others mention that there are Royal Club Junior suites as well . Can someone please tell me what the difference is between the two ?

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
409 posts
1 review
Save Reply
1. Re: Grand Flamenco Xcaret - Royal Club / Royal Club Junior Suite

bump

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
409 posts
1 review
Save Reply
2. Re: Grand Flamenco Xcaret - Royal Club / Royal Club Junior Suite

Anybody out there ?????

san diego, ca
Level Contributor
1,763 posts
42 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Grand Flamenco Xcaret - Royal Club / Royal Club Junior Suite

my info is not the most current... we stayed at the royal club twice in 2003 and we loved it. yes, there is a difference between royal club accomodations and a RC junior suite. the junior suite is huge and basically 2 rooms. the regular rooms are just regular room, but in the RC section. we stayed in 2 different configurations of junior suites. . one had an actual seperate bedroom with a door, and the other just had the bedroom seperated by walls and archways. they were both great- try to request an ocean view- breath-taking!. the RC had, bar none, the finest service we've ever encountered in mexico. they couldn't do enough for you!! i can't speak highly enough about our 2 stays there.