We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

What's the Difference..Iberostar or RIU??

In cooperation with: Visit Mexico
Which Playa del Carmen hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
Atlanta
Level Contributor
1,003 posts
5 reviews
Save Topic
What's the Difference..Iberostar or RIU??

I am new to Mexico (only been to Cozumel on a cruise) and not sure which hotel is a good deal and yet still a great/clean place to stay. Can someone tell me which of the two you would pick? Would prefer AI. Thanks in advance.

Charleston, South...
Level Contributor
10,609 posts
44 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: What's the Difference..Iberostar or RIU??

There are many great AIs in the PDC/ Riv. Maya area. What are your other priorities? Do you want to be close to town, have a great beach, large property, small property,

jungle environment, etc. I have been to the area five times and found the resorts to be very clean, all offering a good deal.

What would you consider "great". Just trying to help.

Atlanta
Level Contributor
1,003 posts
5 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: What's the Difference..Iberostar or RIU??