We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Picky people giving Coz one last chance: AI advise?

In cooperation with: Visit Mexico
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
39 posts
Save Topic
Picky people giving Coz one last chance: AI advise?

Ok, I admit I'm a resort snob and in general an ulra-picky person. Even though I work in the travel industry its been a few years since I've been to Coz, due to a previous bad experience, but now a relative's wedding is forcing me back. In short I stayed at The Reef Club, which to me is a dump. I hated it there and therfore have a bad opinion of the island in general.

Who is going: my husband and I. He may just be pickier than me. We don't dive but do enjoy snorkeling. My husband likes nice pools I like nice sandy beaches. We are food picky!

What we are looking for: someplace nice, prefer an AI. Even though I have found good food in town, my husband doesn't like the haggling and the people chasing you down. So going to town isn't part of our plan. We want a place w/ lots to do on-site. Good food is a must, as is a nice pool and beach. We don't like crowds and prefer a true secluded resort environment. An adults only AI would work if there is one. Being food picky we prefer resorts w/ multiple ala-carte restaurants on site.

Places we like, an idea of what our tastes are: Mortons Steakhouse, Good Seafood, Maggiano's, Palace resorts (Xpu-Ha for kids, Aventura Spa for adults). Embassy suites Lakeview Chicago, Marriot Casa Magna and JW Cancun. Aventura Spa is probably my favorite resort so far. Really good food, 7 different restuarants most ala-carte, great rooms, lots to do... yoga, pilates, scuba at Xpu-Ha and tours.

Places we don't like: Reef Club!, Melia Ixtapa, bad buffets, bad service/attitudes.