We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

5 Top Dive Sites on Cozumel

In cooperation with: Visit Mexico
olive branch, ms
Level Contributor
1,854 posts
2 reviews
Save Topic
5 Top Dive Sites on Cozumel

With my trip coming up in a couple of weeks I thought I would try to get the experts and those just in-the-know to post what they consider to be the 5 top dive sites that should be visited during a week of vacation.

Since I am a newbie to the sport I'm sure that there are some dive sites that will be conidered too technical for beginners, but I'm still interested in seeing everyones opinions.

Thanks...

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
6,711 posts
5 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: 5 Top Dive Sites on Cozumel

tripadvisor.com/ShowTopic-g150809-i66-k11721…

Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
695 posts
12 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: 5 Top Dive Sites on Cozumel

Me too. I'm also new to diving and we are leaving Aug 16th to the 20th, staying at Fiesta Americana. I would also like to know about the dive sites. Thanks

Cozumel, Mexico
Level Contributor
1,911 posts
Save Reply
3. Re: 5 Top Dive Sites on Cozumel

1. Palancar

- Caves

- Gardens

- Bricks

- Horseshoe

2. Colombia Wall

3. Santa Rosa Wall

4. Paradise

5. Punta Tunich

Advanced Sites:

- Punta Sur

- Barracuda

- Maracaibo

olive branch, ms
Level Contributor
1,854 posts
2 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: 5 Top Dive Sites on Cozumel

Antonio,

What makes - Punta Sur, Barracuda and Maracaibo advanced sites? Stronger currents? Deeper?

Ruston, LA
Level Contributor
668 posts
6 reviews
Save Reply
5. Re: 5 Top Dive Sites on Cozumel

I will certainly agree with Antonio's list. I would break Columbia down into

Columbia Normal

Columbia Deep

Columbia Pinacles

For the advanced sites you are looking at deeper profiles.