We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Surfing Cancun

In cooperation with: Visit Mexico
Which Cancun hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
Cancun
Level Contributor
15 posts
14 reviews
Save Topic
Surfing Cancun

I have noticed many question and responses regarding surfing and waves in Cancun. IS THERE SURF IN CANCUN? to answer all your question about surfing in Cancun...YES, yes there is surf in Cancun. Starting at Playa Chac Moo, located where all the night clubs are till Playa Delfin.

It can be small(1ft), and friendly (perfect for learning) and it can also get large (6+ ft). Fact of the matter is that its always fun to surf here, I've been surfing for over 24 years and been living here for 11 years. I can assure you we have waves, otherwise I wouldn't be living here. If you are strictly looking for the best quality surf vacation, I would recommend the obvious Hawaii, Australia or Puerto Escondido Mexico.

Cancun is a perfect place to learn and its great for amateur surfers. I promise that when you paddle out you will have fun.

I'm sure the locals are happy that people think there is no surf in Cancun, Say what you will surfing Cancun is fun.

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
1 post
9 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Surfing Cancun

I recently booked a day of surfing for my three daughters (12, 10 & 7) with Surfing Cancun and could not believe how great Narley (the owner of surfing Cancun) was with my kids and treated us all like we were family! We all got involved and enjoyed it so much we booked the next three days! My kids are all surfers and our next vacation will be back to Cancun to surf with Narley!!!!

Cancún, Quintana...
1 post
2 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Surfing Cancun

360 Surf School Cancun thank you!! from me and the girls!