We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

question about dreams...

In cooperation with: Visit Mexico
Los Angeles
8 posts
question about dreams...

My husband and i are planning our one-year anniversary trip to Cancun at the end of December and were thinking of staying at Dreams hotel. I've been looking for rates and the best that i can find was $3658 (for both of us) including tax and everything. It's a non-stop flight departing from Los Angeles. I noticed that this was a lot higher than what everyone else on this forum was paying for their trip. We are going from 12/24-12/29... I was wondering if this price was good/bad for that time of the year staying at that specific hotel...? Thanks in advance for your help..!

Minnesota
Level Contributor
829 posts
1 review
1. Re: question about dreams...

I am not an expert but I would say yes that is a good price. You are going over Christmans so that is why it seems like you are paying so much more. If you would decide to go the week before it would be cheaper.

PA
Level Contributor
1,141 posts
12 reviews
2. Re: question about dreams...

We went to Dreams 2 years ago from 12/27 to 1/2 and we paid $5400 for the two of us from Harrisburg, Pa and connected in Chicago. So, I'm thinking that price is about right for that time of year.

Beverly Shores...
Level Contributor
3,642 posts
28 reviews
3. Re: question about dreams...

I just have to agree with all above. You are going one of the MOST espensive week, bewteen Christmas and New Years. That is why!!!! in January, etc. we paid something like 2,300 for 2 pp. including AF and transfers, but that was 2 years ago.

Los Angeles
8 posts
4. Re: question about dreams...

thanks everyone... just wanted to make sure i wasn't paying way over what i should be =)

Milwaukee, Wis.
1 post
5. Re: question about dreams...