We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Worst arrival /departure times ever :(

In cooperation with: Visit Mexico
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
195 posts
3 reviews
Save Topic
Worst arrival /departure times ever :(

Just received confirmation on our arrival and departure times for PV and they are horrendous. Arrive in PV at 2:50am, we are flying through sinature vacations so I'm hoping they will be there to pick us up at that time (yes I'm a newbie!!) The only plus is that Im sure not all the timeshare sharks will be around at that hour haha.

The big problem is that we don't fly out of PV until 3:50am!!!!!

I know that we have to check out of the hotel by noon so we have all day to kill in PV which is not a big deal but since our hotel is way out in Neuvo Vallarta is there a place to store our luggage anywhere?

Im starting to worry a little even though I know everything will be fine and we always go with the flow on our hols....I think I need reassurance.

Anyone else had experience with these awful travel times.

Diolch yn fawr!

Canada
Level Contributor
98 posts
Save Reply
1. Re: Worst arrival /departure times ever :(

Signature will definitely be there to greet you at the airport.

As for the check out time, that really s*cks but you're right, you do have to check out by noon. The hotel will keep your bags for you until you are ready to go. Most hotels have courtesy rooms where you can go shower or change before you leave.

Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
12,524 posts
226 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Worst arrival /departure times ever :(

Yikes, those are particularly bad arrival/departure times. Signature staff will be there alright, with the transfers, but 'ouch', like you said, they are sure horrible times for you to have to arrange "your time" and "what to do" around.