We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Timeshare sales, Anybody tried it as a living?

In cooperation with: Visit Mexico
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
46 posts
Save Topic
Timeshare sales, Anybody tried it as a living?

Love PV and would move there, But my background is in sales, I see the timeshare sales when i go down, but do they really make any money? I hate the rep they get, Kinda like car sales here, But I am a closer, should I stick it out here or give PV a try, p.s. Have two rental properties here riding on it plus my own home? Dunno. Single no attachments and rental firms managing my places.

Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
46 posts
Save Reply
1. Re: Timeshare sales, Anybody tried it as a living?

p.s single and no dependants, gonna be in PV again May 14-21

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
319 posts
4 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Timeshare sales, Anybody tried it as a living?

Yep. My step-dad worked for the Mayan Palace in PV for almost three years (just recently moved on to something else). If you are good, you can make more than a decent living at it.....Don't let what other people say about the job get you down. Try it out for yourself. With a background in sales, from what I hear you can basically walk into a job in TS.

Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
46 posts
Save Reply
3. Re: Timeshare sales, Anybody tried it as a living?

ok this is a PV forum and nobodys ever sold ts?

Puerto Vallarta
Level Contributor
10,893 posts
29 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: Timeshare sales, Anybody tried it as a living?

Nope, but I have tons of friends that do.

It is tough and unless you speak Spanish you have basically four good months of high tourist flow to make money. (Dec. Jan. Feb. and March.)