We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sharing drive to La Paz, Mexico/ sharing house...

In cooperation with: Visit Mexico
Pacific Palisades...
5 posts
Save Topic
Sharing drive to La Paz, Mexico/ sharing house...

I am planning to go to La Paz around the middle of June 2006. I would drive if I had someone with whom I could share the driving, preferably another woman or a couple. If we used their car, i would share expenses and driving. If mine, the same woud be true. i am a former teacher of English and French, 60ish, active, simpatica.

Otherwise I am looking for an economical round trip flight and am wondering which dates and travel source will yield the most economical price.

I live in the vicinity of Santa Monica, CA.

Send your email and or phone number and i will contact you.

Pacific Palisades...
5 posts
Save Reply
1. Re: Sharing drive to La Paz, Mexico/ sharing house...

I am wondering when the weather will be cooler for returning to my house near La Paz, MX. Some say the end of september;others say not before October 15. Also when and where can I get the most economical airfare? Should i fly to Cabo and take a shuttle to the bus station and take a bus to La Paz? should i just rent a car there and drive to the La Paz area taking the Todos Santos route?

Will that take two and a half hours or three hours or more?

Or would I save more money and see more of Baja if i could find a couple of compatible people to share the drive with me and possible stay at the house as well? And where would I find these people? A handiman/fisherman/navigator and his interior decorator, shopping maven wife would be nice.

in january some very nice people from New hampshire want to rent the hose. But I need to get my casa properly equipped first.