We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Where to Go?

England
Level Contributor
14 posts
1 review
Save Topic
Where to Go?

My partner and I would love to take a holiday in Turks and Caicos but we haven't a clue whereabouts to go - could someone give us some information about where to choose. We would be coming in March 2007 for his 40th birthday - where would you recommend?

UK
Level Contributor
30 posts
Save Reply
1. Re: Where to Go?

I'm no expert but I know the experts will just ask some of the following:

- Budget? as you can do anything from fairly basic to top luxury

- Beach seclusion or near other resorts?

- Proximity to restaurants

- Spa/watersports or acitivties

Dallas, Texas
1 post
Save Reply
2. Re: Where to Go?

Turks and Caicos, BWI - The Island of Providenciales

Last July 2006 - My Husband and I stayed at The SandsHotel. Six buildings, 3 floors high, every patio screened in, INCREDIBLE place for they money and VERY clean! Each night we were there, our bed was pulled back and a Fiji bottle of water on each night stand.

Hemmingways is the restaurant connected to this resport that has paito walking right down to beach. GREAT Food and Beverages. Since that is where we stayed, we frequented it a lot. Casual, nice dinning, T.V. @ bar and nice patio. 

The 2 night life outings were to Danny Buoys Irish pub and Bambooz Bar and Grill – both have a ‘happy hour’ time, mostly locals and of course visiting tourist. Fun! Karaoke at Bambooz later in the evening. VERY CASUAL

Most restaurants were causal. Especially day time! Evenings - sundresses/sandals - Men – nice shorts and nice sandals, you’ll be comfy and right at home.

Our 1st Night – we ate at THE IGUANA $$$

Food was ok - had Shrimp Scampi and Onion Soup - A little pricy for small portions.