We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Recommendations

Which Marigot hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
Michigan
Level Contributor
9 posts
5 reviews
Save Topic
Hotel Recommendations

I am new to this island. My husband and I are used to staying at the Le Meridien in Cancun, a 5 star hotel. We prefer small and high quality.

We prefer to be on the beach.

London, United...
Level Contributor
2,743 posts
205 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Hotel Recommendations

what type of hotel are looking for and what budget? Also, do you have a preference on which side of the island? it will help narrow down the choices.

Italy
Level Contributor
100 posts
61 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Hotel Recommendations

If you want beach front location where you have a nice large size room, clean, safe, and beautiful surroundings, I would choose Grand Case Beach Club. You have 2 private beaches and an excellent restaurant on location. Plus shopping in Grand Case Village for groceries, great restaurants and cute shops.

Cupecoy Bay, St...
Level Contributor
10,268 posts
19 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Hotel Recommendations

There's probably only two that some would consider 5 star.

L'Esplanade gets consistent great reviews, but is not on the beach.

La Samanna is on the beach, but gets mixed reviews.

Le Petite is L'Esplanade's sister hotel. It's small, boutique and on the beach.

New York
Level Contributor
187 posts
6 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: Hotel Recommendations