We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

What is it like as a single traveller at the Body Holiday?

Ascot, United...
Level Contributor
16 posts
15 reviews
Save Topic
What is it like as a single traveller at the Body Holiday?

I've booked to go to the Body Holiday in June and am really looking forward to it but am nervous about being on my own and not meeting anybody to talk to, I know that they have hosted tables but do people actually use them? 10 nights with no real contact would be hell. This is my first time travelling on my own (apart from work) and don't know what to expect...

St. Lucia
Destination Expert
for St. Lucia
Level Contributor
12,354 posts
9 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: What is it like as a single traveller at the Body Holiday?

People are very social - whether singles or couples. You will have plenty of people to talk to, not to mention the hosted tables, which yes - people really use. Everytime we've been there, the hosted tables are full with a BodyHoliday staffer (usually a very good looking young man) "heading" the table and the table always seemed to be having a great time - lots of laughter! We wanted to join one night as we had made friends with one of the ladies - we were told no as it was for those traveling alone - so she ate with us along with another couple - that hosted table still looked fun though!!!

you will have plenty of new friends after your time there - most everyone is social, if you do any of the group excersie courses or pool activities, etc, by default you will meet new friends. No worries!

Enjoy your trip - I am sure you will have a great time!

England
Destination Expert
for St. Lucia
Level Contributor
3,452 posts
233 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: What is it like as a single traveller at the Body Holiday?