We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cliffs VS Beach?

Which Negril hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 posts
2 reviews
Save Topic
Cliffs VS Beach?

Hi There

I am new to trip advisor and am searching for good accommodation in Negril in May. I have trawled through the reviews but still can't tell where is the better place to stay? On the Beach or the Cliffs??

I am a 26yo australian female and I will be travelling with another female friend - both singles.

Appreciate your help on the best area for us to stay. I am blown away by how beautiful the cliff views are, but the novelty of being able to wake up and step onto a stretch of beach would be priceless also.....

Thanks

Ashland, Virginia
Level Contributor
772 posts
19 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Cliffs VS Beach?

I like the cliffs but would stay on the beach if i were u. more action there

Rehoboth Beach...
Level Contributor
4,625 posts
11 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Cliffs VS Beach?

Why don't you do a split stay? How long are you going to be on the Island?

BTW....I am so Jealous.....My dream is to one day be able to visit Australia. If you ever wish to do a house exchange for a couple weeks let me know ;-)

Los Angeles...
Level Contributor
4,391 posts
12 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Cliffs VS Beach?

It's really a very personal decision based on your travel style.

If I were to recommend to a new Jamaica traveler, I'd say stay on the beach, then visit the cliffs.

Typically, there is more to do and see while staying on the beach. Shopping, people watching, night life, close proximity to places you want to go.

The cliffs is a calmer vibe, beautiful, and there are any number of places to visit but you would likely have to cab it everywhere, at least more often than if you stayed on the beach.