We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pants or shorts this time of year?

NY
Level Contributor
19 posts
3 reviews
Save Topic
Pants or shorts this time of year?

This is my first time to Bermuda...I don't want to overpack. Weatherwise do you think I'll be wearing more shorts or pants? Should I bring a light jacket and sweater? Will the ocean be warm enough to go snorkeling? Thanks for any input.

Canada
Destination Expert
for Cape Cod
Level Contributor
9,942 posts
1 review
Save Reply
1. Re: Pants or shorts this time of year?

All of the above.

North Pole, New York
Level Contributor
7,312 posts
149 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Pants or shorts this time of year?

so water temps aren't bad but it can be chilly for us land lizards?

Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7,602 posts
104 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Pants or shorts this time of year?

My husband used to wear his "Bermuda Shorts " to work 12 months of the year

Bermuda
Destination Expert
for Bermuda
Level Contributor
3,446 posts
28 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: Pants or shorts this time of year?

right now it's warm enough for shorts n t in the day, you might want a light jacket at night. water temperature is around 72f. some people don't mind it after a few minutes, others think it's too chilly.

Mesa, Arizona
11 posts
Save Reply
5. Re: Pants or shorts this time of year?