We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beware of Little Europe Jewelry Store in Aruba

Westbury
Level Contributor
18 posts
27 reviews
Save Topic

My wife and I have been visiting Aruba for over 30 years, every single year.

But unfortunately when a gem like Aruba starts to get over built and over commercialized you have the less trustworthy merchants moving onto the Island.

We have never ever had a problem with anything we purchased until this past vacation when we made a large purchase from Little Europe jewelry store. As anniversary present I bought my wife a wedding band and a new engagement ring. Of course the salesman stated it will be appraised for more than you paid etc etc. Any problem we have a service center in New York etc etc.

Well by the time we arrived home the stones were falling out of the ring, we brought it to our local jeweler who appraised it at a much less than we paid, and he said the quality of the setting and the workmanship was very inferior and the ring will continually loose the stones. I tried numerous times to speak to the owner of the store, Little Europe, but of course - not available. Service center in New York-nonexistent. When I finally spoke to a salesman he said don't worry when you come back next year we will "exchange" it for you.

The way Little Europe and Times Square do business they probably won't be in business next year

Buyer Beware and STAY AWAY from Little Europe and Times Square frequent a store that has been on the island longer and doesn't call you "brother" when he first meets you.

Durham, Maine
Level Contributor
1 post
14 reviews
Save Reply
11. Re: Beware of Little Europe Jewelry Store in Aruba