We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Which Island is Photographer's Delight?

Avenel
Level Contributor
18 posts
1 review
Which Island is Photographer's Delight?

I am an avid photographer and planning to visit Caribbean for the first time. This is our 5th anniversary and I want to surprise my wife. I would appreciate if someone can suggest which island is the best in terms of scenic views - beaches, birds and nature. I have shortlisted the following:

- US Virgin Islands

- Dominican Republic - Samara

- Anguilla

Not sure if my selection is worth, but if you think I should have something else in my list, please do suggest me. We are planning to go this November and we have a 1 year old. Want to have a relaxing vacation but at the same time want to explore the city and do mild adventure :)

Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
87 posts
1 review
1. Re: Which Island is Photographer's Delight?

I strongly suggest you add Curacao on your list. The capital, Willemstad, is a UNESCO world heritage , charming and sceneric city/town. Excellent for photoshoooting.

Miami, Florida
7 posts
2. Re: Which Island is Photographer's Delight?

US virgin island is perfect for beach and nature photoshoots.

Dominican Republic is nice for history (buildings etc) shoots.

Anguilla also has nice beaches and nature.

Curacao is indeed a good choice also. Willemstad is nice. Although the beaches are not as nice as the above mentioned islands. But it is a nice island.

Arctic Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
2,939 posts
38 reviews
3. Re: Which Island is Photographer's Delight?

Cuba ( Varadero) beach and base then 2 hours away to Havana ( people and buildings) and Trinidad also a UNESCO world heritage town..

Safe travels...jimmy

Canada
Level Contributor
634 posts
2 reviews
4. Re: Which Island is Photographer's Delight?