We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Surin Beach

Wiener Neustadt...
5 posts
1 review
Save Topic
Surin Beach

Hi. I'm traveling to Phuket in September for two weeks. It is my first time in Thailand and I wonder if Surin beach (maybe Courtyard by Marriott) is a good place to stay. Since I travel alone don't want to be completely isolated but neither in a very crowded place..

any suggestion would be appreciated,

thx, Tia

Perth
Level Contributor
328 posts
9 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Surin Beach

Surin Beach is a great place to stay if you prefer a more chilled out and quieter place. There are still nice beach bars and restaurants plus it is only 10-15 min by taxi to Patong if you want a really lively night out.....Have stayed in Surin twice nice now and Patong once. Highly recommended!

Wiener Neustadt...
5 posts
1 review
Save Reply
2. Re: Surin Beach

Thank you Charli2 for the answer. It was very helpful. Someone now recommend me Alpina Phuket Nalina resort at Kata beach but I'm not sure...I guess Surin is nicer, or am I wrong?

Perth
Level Contributor
328 posts
9 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Surin Beach

If you are going in September maybe Kata Beach may suit you better. We just came back from Surin a couple of weeks ago and it is very quiet when some places close over the wet season, with that in mind Kata may be more what you after, I have only visited Kata Beach in high season when it was pretty crowded and busy so I didn't really rate it but in September it might be quite nice.

Bangkok
Level Contributor
18,140 posts
3 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: Surin Beach

September is the low / rainy season, Surin would probably be very quiet indeed.