We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Haneda airport to Akasaka

Which Minato hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
Melbourne, Australia
4 posts
Haneda airport to Akasaka

Hi, Im going on a month long trip to tokyo and is staying at Hotel Grand Fresa Akasaka in akasaka. I arrived at 6.30am, and i was wondering what is the best way to get to that hotel? It's my first time in tokyo so im not quite familiar with all the train and bus networks.

Also, is there any recommendations on things to see/do? i've read through alot of the major attraction, but was wondering if there are any hidden gems?

Thank you.

Illinois
Destination Expert
for Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
40,788 posts
66 reviews
1. Re: Haneda airport to Akasaka

fresa-inn.jp/eng/akasaka/access_train.html

http://www.haneda-airport.jp/inter/en/access/

Tokyo, Japan
Destination Expert
for Hakone-machi, Minato
Level Contributor
5,434 posts
2. Re: Haneda airport to Akasaka

Check www.hyperdia.com for train schedules. Your departure station is Haneda International Terminal and your arrival is at Akasaka (Tokyo). Directions from the station are on the hotel site.

fresa-inn.jp/eng/akasaka/access_train.html

Have you checked this site? Many of the "gems" are listed here. Yanaka is a fun place to walk around.

http://www.gotokyo.org/en/

Kawagoe is called "Old Edo/Tokyo," so you might be taken back into time there.

http://www.koedo.or.jp/foreign/english/

Tokyo and California
Destination Expert
for Tokyo, Kyoto, Osaka, Shinjuku, Japan
Level Contributor
19,887 posts
56 reviews
3. Re: Haneda airport to Akasaka