We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bohol and Panglao

london
Level Contributor
162 posts
9 reviews
Save Topic
Bohol and Panglao

I'm planning my trip and i just wondered should i treat Bohol and Panglao island as one destination or two.

So should i stay in Bohol to and visit all the Bohol destinations like chocolate hills, loboc river etc then go to panglao and do some Panglao trips? Or is it okay just to stay in one place and move around from there?

Also does anyone have any reccomendations of good places to stay with good accessabilty to all the places worth seeing?

Sorry if these are obvious questions- its my first time in the philippines so its hard to judge the distance between things!

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
647 posts
122 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Bohol and Panglao

Consider it as one. Panglao Island is in the province of Bohol (which is also an island). It is connected to Tagbilaran, the capital by 2 causeway bridges. With "traffic" Panglao is about 35 minutes from Tagbilaran airport. I think it might be better to stay in Panglao, then take day or half a day trips to the other attractions in Bohol.

Luzon, Philippines
Destination Expert
for Philippines, Bandar Seri Begawan
Level Contributor
17,329 posts
251 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Bohol and Panglao

I suggest that you stay in Panglao (rather than Tagbilaran) and go anywhere in the province of Bohol from there.

Australia
Destination Expert
for Cebu City, Cebu Island
Level Contributor
9,237 posts
51 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Bohol and Panglao

Stay on Panglao if you want to stay by the beach.

I have no interest in beaches so I stay in Tagbilaran.

I have done 6 tours of Bohol and my favourite place to stay in the whole Philippines is the Bohol Tropics.

http://www.boholtropics.com