We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bed bugs

Knet
Level Contributor
37 posts
7 reviews
Save Topic
Bed bugs

Hi all,

I've just read a review about bed bugs in vietnam, particularly on government owned hotels, that begin with saigon.....

As I am staying in the Saigon Mui Ne resort, does anyone know if there is a problem, with bed bugs or with the quality of service in government hotels?

Mentioned in this post
Saigon Mui Ne Resort
Saigon Mui Ne Resort
277 Reviews
Phan Thiet, Vietnam
pacific palms
Destination Expert
for Mui Ne
Level Contributor
9,871 posts
42 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Bed bugs

Its often said that the Government places dont get the same level of service but I can say that I have no personal knowledge of this problem. I would imagine though any place charging less than $10 a night could not have the staff to give complete service, unless it is a homestay.

Cheers Ross

Phan Thiet, Vietnam
Destination Expert
for Phan Thiet
Level Contributor
1,481 posts
27 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Bed bugs

Bunloaf,

I run a resort in Phan Thiet and I have not heard of any bed bug problem here. Often guests bitten by sand flies will, upon returning to Europe, have doctors tell them that they have bed bug bites. The reason is that they are unfamiliar with our sand fly bites, which are similar. Every time we have this reported, we put the rooms out of order and have the pest control people come in and check everything thoroughly. Other hotels do the same and after six years running this resort, we have never discovered any bed bugs.

Mentioned in this post
Phan Thiet
Phan Thiet
Binh Thuan Province, Vietnam
Knet
Level Contributor
37 posts
7 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Bed bugs