We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Denied Entry into America.

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 posts
1 review
Save Topic
Denied Entry into America.

I have been traveling for the last 5 years to America for 3 months a year to visit friends all over the US, Last year i accidentally overstayed my tourist visa (Waiver) by 1 day, due to booking my flight with delta that said my flight duration was 90days... turns out.. somehow it was 91 days... I am STILL very confused.

Anyways i went back over to America a couple of days ago and was detained, Refused entry and locked up and treated like a criminal..... They accused me of overstaying 2 days,, and gave me a date was incorrect... When i got home i looked up my flights and realized i went home the day before they are claiming..........

I was made to write a statement and admit i overstayed 2 days.. But i didnt, I only stayed the one day and i have the proof...

Now they are saying i have to apply for a Visa now.. B1/B2 before i come back......

is there a way to dispute this?? Anything i can do to get the VWP to change there mind??

my best friends live there.. i am absolutely devastated.

Also what are the chances of me getting approved for Visa, and when i get back over there.. as they said i will need to show means for being there now every year.. and have interviews the,.. i am a complete wreck :(

London, United...
Level Contributor
27,178 posts
29 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Denied Entry into America.

I'm not sure of the relevance between the one or two days over stay. My assumption would be you over stayed, be it one or two days and that's the issue. You broke the terms under which you were allowed to stay.