We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Help! Frankfurt - Sochi Airline Ticket Less than $600 Help!

St. Paul, MN
Level Contributor
163 posts
35 reviews
Save Topic
Help! Frankfurt - Sochi Airline Ticket Less than $600 Help!

Help!

As a flight attendant I have not had to buy an airline ticket in YEARS! I am now on leave and can only get myself to Europe, not Russia. I need to be in Sochi Feb. 26th as I am volunteering during the Paralympic Games. I am struggling with finding an "affordable" airline ticket. I am a poor college student these days.

If I book directly w/Lufthansa, the ticket is over $700. Many websites offer much less ($550) but I'm reading such horror stories w/all of them (Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, et al.) Can anyone offer me any advice?

Ideally, I need to find a ticket for less than $600. My dates are Feb. 26 - March 20 (I could return a day earlier if necessary to save money.) I don't mind a long layover in Moscow as I would like to see Red Square. I mean, who knows when I'd have another chance, right? Any help or ideas would be most welcome and appreciated. Thanks!

Melbourne
Level Contributor
2,153 posts
1 review
Save Reply
1. Re: Help! Frankfurt - Sochi Airline Ticket Less than $600 Help!

I did a search on Skyscanner for your dates (FRA-AER) and the top results are with Bravofly (who don't have a great reputation), further down are flights with Aeroflop, sorry Aeroflot, for about $600.

Looking at the Aeroflot website they have promo fares (which are fairly restrictive) for about 210 Euro (about 300 USD). Have a look at: http://www.aeroflot.ru/cms/en/booking

Romford, United...
Level Contributor
2,065 posts
22 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Help! Frankfurt - Sochi Airline Ticket Less than $600 Help!