We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travel not authorised under ESTA

vp5
London, United...
4 posts
Save Topic
Travel not authorised under ESTA

Hi,

I hope I have posted under the correct Topic. Please accept my apologies if I haven't.

I have been travelling to USA under a Esta for three years, first time it was approved and then I renewed it after the 2 years and continued to travel to the USA.

Reason I started to travel and have been travelling was because I met a USA citizen girl in the UK and the first time I went to USA we got engaged. Every time I entered I told the immigration that I was here to visit my fiancée.

I am British by birth and UK Passport Holder.

Today I got an email saying "Esta Status Change" when I logged in it said "Travel not Authorised under ESTA"

Only difference or change I know of is that this time I was there, due to unplanned circumstances we got married and then we went on a honeymoon the next day and returned after two weeks to the USA ( I re-entered with my esta) and then after about a week I returned back to the UK.

I have no plans ever on living in the USA, I don't want or need a green card, when I visit I do not plan on staying more then 1 month at a time.

For the time being my wife is still there until things are arranged with her work and studies and then she will move to the UK and live here with me, but in the mean time I need to be able to visit my wife and afterwards I would like to be able to travel with her to visit her family.

I have many properties here in the UK and business interest and also all my family.

Can anyone please help and advice on why my ESTA has been declined?

And what would be the best way to resolve this issue?

Your help and comments are greatly appreciated. Thanks

Romford, United...
Level Contributor
2,065 posts