We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

On the Beach and RyanAir flight

London, United...
10 posts
Save Topic
On the Beach and RyanAir flight

Hi! First post here so be gentle!

Just booked my first ever holiday off On the beach. It cost about £620 with flights etc. The flights are with Ryanair and it said I needed to only check in for a boarding pass. I went to do that and it seems to be charging me again? A admin fee and an online booking fee and a fare? It's totalling up to another £130. I'm so confused. I'm a total noob to holiday booking. Please help!

London, United...
10 posts
Save Reply
1. Re: On the Beach and RyanAir flight

Sorry online check in*

Portland, Oregon
Destination Expert
for Air Travel
Level Contributor
28,205 posts
6 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: On the Beach and RyanAir flight

Uh oh!

Claire,

Third party agents are not allowed to sell RyanAir flights. It's against the terms and conditions of RyanAir's website for third parties to "screenscrape" flight information and then sell them on. RyanAir reserves the right to cancel any tickets sold that way. And they are suing On The Beach over this practice.

http://www.ryanair.com/en/terms-of-use

ryanair.com/en/news/ryanair-advises-passenge…

Not saying that's definitely happened here. I would try again. Then I'll leave it up to the RyanAir flyers who post on here to give advice on what do to next.

Good luck.

Worthing, United...
Level Contributor
8,070 posts
15 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: On the Beach and RyanAir flight

Poor you. On The Beach have robbed you. This has happened to other people on this forum. Maybe they know a way round it. OTB are notorious for this.

Good luck

Jackie

London, United...
10 posts
Save Reply
4. Re: On the Beach and RyanAir flight