We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Layover time for international flight.

Moorpark, California
4 posts
Save Topic
Layover time for international flight.

We're taking the Carnival Sunshine cruise in the end on July on a 12 nighter through Europe.

We are departing LAX on a Friday through AIR CANADA. We have 1 stop in Toronto on our way to Venice, Italy. Our layover is only 1 hour and 2 minutes. Is that enough time to do everything we need to do in order to get to our connecting flight? (our entire flight is through air canada, if that helps?)

I read somewhere you need at least 2 hours to get everything done at Toronto's airport. I don't know if that commenter was going to another airline, though.

This is my first time flying international and on AMEX's site this flight itinerary fit us the best at the time...did I make a mistake?

Maryland
Destination Expert
for Las Vegas, Washington DC, County Donegal, Western Ireland
Level Contributor
52,294 posts
47 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Layover time for international flight.

When does your cruise leave Venice, and when are you scheduled to arrive there?

Moorpark, California
4 posts
Save Reply
2. Re: Layover time for international flight.

Cruise leaves Sunday morning and we are supposed to get to Venice on Saturday mid-late morning. I think 11:55am if I remember correctly. I'm just worried because I would love to have an extra day to spend in Venice....

Salisbury, United...
Level Contributor
8,148 posts
136 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Layover time for international flight.