We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Are there any air travel sites that aren't terrible?

Jacksonville...
Level Contributor
11 posts
1 review
Save Topic

I've been booking flights for about five or six years (usually a few times a year) but recently I've noticed that customer service has been terrible all around. I look at reviews for these sites and they are all terrible as well. Expedia in particular has really gone down hill. Customer service no matter where I call is atrocious, prices are exorbitant and nobody wants to honor their best price guarantee.

I am wondering if there are any decent sites anymore? Or should I just go into booking a ticket knowing the experience is going to be awful and that I am going to get ripped off regardless?

Watford, United...
Level Contributor
5,032 posts
13 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Are there any air travel sites that aren't terrible?

I find that the airline's own websites are usually very good and customer service is usually quick and efficient.

Canada
Level Contributor
3,931 posts
48 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Are there any air travel sites that aren't terrible?

Ditto MrMarcos - I book direct with the airline or use a travel agent (useful for complicated fares, or trips involving more than a few people)

Seldom have problems. I prefer peace of mind to saving a few bucks though.

UK
Level Contributor
49,562 posts
93 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Are there any air travel sites that aren't terrible?

------

The airlines. Usually the cheapest as well once the third party sites have done adding on extra costs (often without the mug punters even noticing)

Edinburgh, United...
Level Contributor
11,723 posts
16 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: Are there any air travel sites that aren't terrible?