We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

documentation error for ryanair checkin

Toronto
6 posts
1 review
Save Topic
documentation error for ryanair checkin

I'm almost certain that I input the wrong date of birth inputing the 7th month instead of the 6th. The information does not appear on the boarding pass that I printed. As I am non eu/eea I must go to the bag drop/visa check desk before going through security. Will I have a problem with this minor error. I live in north america and am worried sick over this

Portland, Oregon
Destination Expert
for Air Travel
Level Contributor
28,193 posts
6 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: documentation error for ryanair checkin

I have no personal experience of flying Ryanair, so will defer to others with more knowledge.

But, I'd suggest you call them, explain your concern/mistake and ask if they can help. Quite a few people have reported on here that Ryanair are helpful and understanding in correcting user errors (mistakes with names on their ticket, etc) as long as it's done well before your departure date.

If you wait until you get to the airport, you'd very likely get the astoundingly high charges.

Good luck.

Marrakech
Level Contributor
3,593 posts
Save Reply
2. Re: documentation error for ryanair checkin

Have you looked at your booking via the manage my booking section of the Ryanair website to see if you can amend the details?

Leicester, United...
Level Contributor
1,280 posts
1 review
Save Reply
3. Re: documentation error for ryanair checkin

I wouldn't worry about it in the slightest. All they do at the visa check is make sure you have a valid document for admittance to the destination country. It is quite cursory, and they certainly don't go looking into their database to see what details you entered.

You should be fine.

London, United...