We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Virgin Atlantic

Hereford, United...
Level Contributor
119 posts
84 reviews
Save Topic
Virgin Atlantic

Has anybody flown recently with Virgin Atlantic?

I am about to book my flights to Orlando from Manchester airport and would like to know what they are like yo fly with as they are the company I am leaning to booking with!

I have no past experience with them.

Rayleigh Essex UK
Level Contributor
182 posts
8 reviews
Save Reply
11. Re: Virgin Atlantic

Have to agree with CandHblackers, flew wth virgin to and from St Lucia in 2010,both ways P/Economy Outbound flight very good, foodand drinks no problem. Service,coming back tho, different story, also in the bubble seats bad food uneatable,only had chicken curry no drinks and the THE breakfast, A MUFFIN and that was it, complained and was told by virgin "toughs**t" cant please everybody. Flew long haul with Thomson later in the year, fantastic service and a very good breakfast.

Come on virgin wake yourself up and look at other airlines.

Seahouses, United...
Level Contributor
1,360 posts
1 review
Save Reply
12. Re: Virgin Atlantic

There is a drinks service in all PE sections. I have flown Virgin hundreds of times and NEVER had a flight without drinks. Maybe you missed them in which case you just step to the galley and ask for them. As to the breakfast..I never have one but I do not believe that any staff said 'tough s*** to you..they would be sacked and I presume you reported them.

Virgin are no worse than some airlines and better than most. Terry15..I notice the last time was 2010..two years ago. Things have changed since then..there are now jet aircraft!! lol.

Warrington, United...
Level Contributor
1 post
26 reviews
Save Reply
13. Re: Virgin Atlantic